Complaint information by the Marie Skłodowska-Curie actions' participants

Die Antwort auf diese Anfrage ist lange im Rückstand. Nach gesetzlicher Vorschrift sollte Exekutivagentur für die Forschung Ihnen inzwischen unter allen Umständen geantwortet haben. (Details). Sie können sich beschweren, indem sie Interne Prüfung beantragen .

Dear Research Executive Agency,

Under the right of access to documents in the EU treaties, as developed in Regulation 1049/2001 and in Article 15 of the Treaty of the Functioning of the European Union (TFEU) , I am requesting documents which contain the following information:

1) Name and grant agreement number of projects where complaint letters were filed by any participants and received funding from the Marie Skłodowska-Curie actions.

2)Nature of the complaints.

3) Actions taken by the REA as a response to the complaints.

Thank you for your answer!

Yours faithfully, Gergely Izrael

Permanent address of the information requester for the legal purposes:
Komenskeho 106
943 01 Sturovo
Slovakia

ve_rea.rea access documents (REA), Exekutivagentur für die Forschung

Link: [1]File-List
Link: [2]themeData
Link: [3]colorSchemeMapping

[4]Ares(2020)5781498 - AOR- request-Mr Izrael

Sent by ve_rea.rea access documents (REA)
<[email address]>. All responses have to be sent to this
email address.
Envoyé par ve_rea.rea access documents (REA)
<[email address]>. Toutes les réponses doivent être
effectuées à cette adresse électronique.

 

Dear Mr Izrael,

 

We refer to your request submitted to the Research Executive Agency on
08/10/2020 via the website AskTheEU.org. and registered on 22/10/2020
under reference number Ares(2020)5750868. Please accept our sincere
apologies for the delay in responding to your message but your message
ended up in the spam functional mailbox.

 

Your application will be handled within 15 working days. The time limit
will expire on 12/11/2020. In case this time limit needs to be extended,
you will be informed in due course.

You have lodged your application via the AsktheEU.org website. Please note
that this is a private third-party website which has no link with any
institution of the European Union. Therefore, the European Commission or
REA cannot be held accountable for any technical issues or problems linked
to the use of this system.

Please note that the private third party running the AsktheEU.org website
is responsible and accountable for the processing of your personal data
via that website, and not the European Commission or REA. For further
information on your rights, please refer to the third party’s privacy
policy.

We understand that the third party running that website usually publishes
the content of applicants’ correspondence with the European Commission or
REA on that website. This includes the personal data that you may have
communicated to the European Commission or REA (e.g. your private postal
address).

Similarly, the third party publishes on that website any reply that REA
will send to the email address of the applicants generated by the
AsktheEU.org website.

If you do not wish your correspondence with REA to be published on the
AsktheEU.org website, you can provide us with an alternative, private
e-mail address for further correspondence. In that case, REA will send all
future electronic correspondence addressed to you only to that private
address.

Kind regards,

 

REA ACCESS TO DOCUMENTS

References

Visible links
1. file:///tmp/cid:filelist.xml@01D6A8A1.73CD1730
2. file:///tmp/~~themedata~~
3. file:///tmp/~~colorschememapping~~
4. https://webgate.ec.testa.eu/Ares/documen...

Dear Sir or Madam at REA ACCESS TO DOCUMENTS ve_rea.rea access documents (REA),

Thank you for highlighting the privacy policy matters regarding the information request trough the asktheeu.org portal. I would like to continue to use the portal, as I personally think that transparency should be elevated through digitalisation and the asktheeu.org is a good initiative. I provided my address to fully comply with the rules of the information request even if it is unnecessarily in this instance, I did this while keeping in mind that it can be later openly published on the asktheeu.org website. In my experience the public servants of the establishments are providing different answers based on the level of publicity although fulfilling the information requests are guided by the same law every time. Therefore, I would like to decline to take this correspondence to a private e-mail address as I have already received refusive answers multiple times in the past from the REA based on the following script from Marc Tachelet: “In accordance with the Code of Good Administrative Behaviour , REA may reserve the right to discontinue correspondence which is repetitive, pointless and/or abusive. Your correspondence qualifies on this account, and I regret to inform you that REA will not be replying to any future correspondence from you on this subject.” In my opinion what is repetitive and pointless is the abusive utilisations of the EU funds.

I am looking forward to your answer on 12/11/2020. Thank you!

Yours sincerely, Gergely Izrael

For further information about transparency evolution you can visit my blog page here: https://digitalsandwich713036224.wordpre...

ve_rea.rea access documents(REA), Exekutivagentur für die Forschung

1 Attachment

Dear Mr Izrael,

Please find attached REA reply to your request for information submitted electronically to the Research Executive Agency (REA) on 8 October 2020 via the website AsktheEU and registered under reference number Ares(2020)5750868.

Please acknowledge receipt of this e-mail by replying to [REA request email].

Kind regards,

REA ACCESS TO DOCUMENTS

Dear Research Executive Agency,

Please pass this on to the person who reviews confirmatory applications.

I am filing the following confirmatory application with regards to my access to documents request 'Complaint information by the Marie Skłodowska-Curie actions' participants'.

1) Regarding the name and the grant agreement number of the projects funded under
the Marie Skłodowska-Curie actions where complaints were filed: fulfillment of this request wasn't held within the scope of Article 3 of Regulation (EC) No 1049/2001. Was the reasoning valid to remove this request from the scope of Article 3 of Regulation (EC) No 1049/2001?
This request was refused within the scope of the Code of Good Administrative Behaviour with reasoning to protect the legitimate interests of confidentiality. Was the reasoning of refusal valid?

Thank you for your answers!

A full history of my request and all correspondence is available on the Internet at this address: https://www.asktheeu.org/en/request/comp...

Yours faithfully,

Gergely Izrael

ve_rea.rea access documents (REA), Exekutivagentur für die Forschung

[1]Ares(2020)7055874 - AOR- Internal review of access to documents request
- Complaint information by the Marie Skłodowska-Curie actions'
participants

Sent by ve_rea.rea access documents (REA)
<[email address]>. All responses have to be sent to this
email address.
Envoyé par ve_rea.rea access documents (REA)
<[email address]>. Toutes les réponses doivent être
effectuées à cette adresse électronique.

Dear Mr Izrael,

We refer to your request submitted to the Research Executive Agency on
18/11/2020 via the website AskTheEU.org. and registered on 24/11/2020
under reference number Ares(2020)7043469.

Your request will be handled within 15 working days (i.e. by 15/12/2020).
In case this time limit needs to be extended, you will be informed in due
course.
You have lodged your request via the AsktheEU.org website. Please note
that this is a private third-party website which has no link with any
institution of the European Union. Therefore, the European Commission or
REA cannot be held accountable for any technical issues or problems linked
to the use of this system.

Please note that the private third party running the AsktheEU.org website
is responsible and accountable for the processing of your personal data
via that website, and not the European Commission or REA. For further
information on your rights, please refer to the third party’s privacy
policy.

We understand that the third party running that website usually publishes
the content of applicants’ correspondence with the European Commission or
REA on that website. This includes the personal data that you may have
communicated to the European Commission or REA (e.g. your private postal
address).

Similarly, the third party publishes on that website any reply that REA
will send to the email address of the applicants generated by the
AsktheEU.org website.

If you do not wish your correspondence with REA to be published on the
AsktheEU.org website, you can provide us with an alternative, private
e-mail address for further correspondence. In that case, REA will send all
future electronic correspondence addressed to you only to that private
address.
Kind regards,

REA ACCESS TO DOCUMENTS

Zitate anzeigen