Wir sind nicht sicher, ob die letzte Antwort auf diese Anfrage Informationen enthält – »falls Sie Roderick Crawford sind, bitte melden Sich an und lassen es uns wissen.

List of legal opinions provided to the European Commission or Council on the Brexit negotiations 2016-2021

We're waiting for Roderick Crawford to read recent responses and update the status.

Roderick Crawford

Dear Legal Service,

Under the right of access to documents in the EU treaties, as developed in Regulation 1049/2001, I am requesting documents which contain the following information:

The legal opinions on the Brexit negotiations or any aspects of those negotiations provided to the European Commission, its negotiating teams or to the European Council between 2016 and 2021, inclusive.

Yours faithfully,

Roderick Crawford

SG ACCES DOCUMENTS, Juristischer Dienst

1 Attachment

Link: [1]File-List
Link: [2]Edit-Time-Data
Link: [3]themeData
Link: [4]colorSchemeMapping

Dear Sir,

 

Thank you for your request for access to documents.

 

Unfortunately, you have not indicated your postal address. This is
necessary for registering and handling your request in line with the
procedural requirements.

 

Please send us your full postal address at your earliest convenience.
Pending your reply, we reserve the right to refuse the registration of
your request.

 

Alternatively, you may use directly the electronic form available on the
Europa website:

 

[5]http://ec.europa.eu/transparency/regdoc/....

 

Yours faithfully,

 

 

 

ACCESS TO DOCUMENTS TEAM (IC)

 

[6]cid:image001.gif@01D46531.06A8B6B0

 

European Commission

Secretariat-General

SG.C1 (Transparency, Document Management and Access to Documents)

[7][email address]

 

 

Zitate anzeigen

Roderick Crawford

Dear SG ACCES DOCUMENTS,

My postal address is:

[ADDRESS REDACTED]
[ADDRESS REDACTED]
[ADDRESS REDACTED]
[ADDRESS REDACTED]

Yours sincerely,

Roderick Crawford

Sg-Acc-Doc@ec.europa.eu, Juristischer Dienst

Your message has been received by the Transparency Unit of the
Secretariat-General of the European Commission.
Requests for public access to documents are treated on the basis of
[1]Regulation (EC) No 1049/2001 of 30 May 2001 regarding public access to
European Parliament, Council and Commission documents.
The Secretariat-General will reply to your request within 15 working days
upon registration of your request and will duly inform you of the
registration of the request (or of any additional information to be
provided in view of its registration and/or treatment).
 
 
L’unité «Transparence» du secrétariat général de la Commission européenne
a bien reçu votre message.
Les demandes d’accès du public aux documents sont traitées sur la base du
[2]règlement (CE) n° 1049/2001 du 30 mai 2001 relatif à l’accès du public
aux documents du Parlement européen, du Conseil et de la Commission.
Le secrétariat général répondra à votre demande dans un délai de 15 jours
ouvrables à compter de la date d’enregistrement de votre demande, et vous
informera de cet enregistrement (ou vous indiquera toute information
supplémentaire à fournir en vue de l'enregistrement et/ou du traitement de
votre demande).
 
 
Ihre Nachricht ist beim Referat „Transparenz“ des Generalsekretariats der
Europäischen Kommission eingegangen.
Anträge auf Zugang zu Dokumenten werden auf der Grundlage der
[3]Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1049/2001 vom 30. Mai 2001 über den Zugang der
Öffentlichkeit zu Dokumenten des Europäischen Parlaments, des Rates und
der Kommission behandelt.
Das Generalsekretariat beantwortet Ihre Anfrage innerhalb von
15 Arbeitstagen nach deren Registrierung und wird Sie über die
Registrierung Ihres Antrags (oder die Notwendigkeit weiterer Informationen
im Hinblick auf dessen Registrierung und/oder Bearbeitung) unterrichten.
 
 

References

Visible links
1. https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/...
2. https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/...
3. https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/...

SG ACCES DOCUMENTS, Juristischer Dienst

1 Attachment

Link: [1]File-List
Link: [2]Edit-Time-Data
Link: [3]themeData
Link: [4]colorSchemeMapping

Dear Sir,

 

Thank you for your e-mail of 7 January 2022. We hereby acknowledge receipt
of your application for access to documents, which was registered on
13/01/2022 under reference number GESTDEM 2022/0204.

 

In accordance with Regulation (EC) No 1049/2001 regarding public access to
European Parliament, Council and Commission documents, your application
will be handled within 15 working days.

 

The time limit will expire on 3 February 2022. In case this time limit
needs to be extended, you will be informed in due course.

 

You have lodged your application via a private third-party website, which
has no link with any institution of the European Union.

Therefore, the European Commission cannot be held accountable for any
technical issues or problems linked to the use of this system.

 

Please note that the private third party running the AsktheEU.org website
is responsible and accountable for the processing of your personal data
via that website, and not the Commission.

For further information on your rights, please refer to the third party’s
privacy policy.

 

We understand that the third party running the AsktheEU.org website
usually publishes the content of applicants’ correspondence with the
Commission on that website. This includes the personal data that you may
have communicated to the Commission (e.g. your private postal address).

 

Similarly, the third party publishes on that website any reply that the
Commission will send to the email address of the applicants generated by
the AsktheEU.org website.

 

If you do not wish that your correspondence with the Commission is
published on a private third-party website such as AsktheEU.org, you can
provide us with an alternative, private e-mail address for further
correspondence. In that case, the Commission will send all future
electronic correspondence addressed to you only to that private address,
and it will use only that private address to reply to your request. You
should still remain responsible to inform the private third-party website
about this change of how you wish to communicate with, and receive a reply
from, the Commission.

 

For information on how we process your personal data visit our page
[5]Privacy statement - access to documents.

 

Yours faithfully,

 

 

 

ACCESS TO DOCUMENTS TEAM (IC)

 

[6]cid:image001.gif@01D46531.06A8B6B0

 

European Commission

Secretariat-General

SG.C1 (Transparency, Document Management and Access to Documents)

[7][email address]

 

 

 

Zitate anzeigen

SG ACCES DOCUMENTS, Juristischer Dienst

Dear Mr Crawford,

I refer to your request dated 07/01/2022, registered on 13/01/2022, in
which you make a request for access to documents under the above mentioned
reference number.

Your application is currently being handled. However, we will not be in a
position to complete the handling of your application within the time
limit of 15 working days, which expires on 03/02/2022.

An extended time limit is needed as the handling of your application could
not yet be completed at this stage. Therefore, we have to extend the time
limit with 15 working days in accordance with Article 7(3) of Regulation
(EC) No 1049/2001 regarding public access to documents.

The new time limit expires on 24/02/2022.

I apologise for any inconvenience this delay may cause.

Yours faithfully,

Access to documents team (cr)
SG.C.1
Transparency

Zitate anzeigen

SG-DECIDE-H@ec.europa.eu, Juristischer Dienst

2 Attachments

Dear Mr Crawford,

 

Further to your request for access to documents, please find enclosed a
letter from the Directorate H - Western European Partners.

Kind regards,

[1]cid:image001.png@01D2716E.470D2230

European Commission

Secretariat-General – Directorate SG.H (Western European Partners)

 

 

 

 

 

References

Visible links

Dear [email address],

I have received a response to my request for my request for information on and copies of: 'The legal opinions on the Brexit negotiations or any aspects of those negotiations provided to the European Commission, its negotiating teams or to the European Council between 2016 and 2021, inclusive'. The response, dated 1 February 2022, directed me to two webpages that have all the documentation relating to the Brexit negotiations. However, to the best of my knowledge, there is nothing there that refers to legal opinions sought or given and no copies of any legal opinions if provided.

I am requesting clarification on my request. Where there any legal opinions sought or provided between 2016 and 2021 inclusive? If there were, what were the requests, who asked them, was a legal opinion provided (written or unwritten) and if so, what was that opinion?

Yours sincerely,

Roderick Crawford

SG-H-ACCESS-DOCUMENTS@ec.europa.eu, Juristischer Dienst

1 Attachment

Dear Mr Crawford,

 

We hereby acknowledge receipt of your request related to legal opinion.

In order to better respond to your query, we would kindly ask you to
clarify if you are looking for the legal opinions by the external legal
companies or the internal legal departments of the European Commission.

 

Please note that we can only respond on behalf of the European Commission
and not on behalf of other European institutions.

 

Thank you very much for your clarification,

 

[1]cid:image002.jpg@01D5695E.F202A6C0

European Commission

Interinstitutional & External Relations | Western European Partners

SG.H.1 - EU-UK Withdrawal Agreement

B-1049 Brussels/Belgium

 

Dear [2][email address],

 

I have received a response to my request for my request for information on
and copies of: 'The legal opinions on the Brexit negotiations or any
aspects of those negotiations provided to the European Commission, its
negotiating teams or to the European Council between 2016 and 2021,
inclusive'.  The response, dated 1 February 2022, directed me to two
webpages that have all the documentation relating to the Brexit
negotiations.  However, to the best of my knowledge, there is nothing
there that refers to legal opinions sought or given and no copies of any
legal opinions if provided. 

 

I am requesting clarification on my request.  Where there any legal
opinions sought or provided between 2016 and 2021 inclusive?  If there
were, what were the requests, who asked them, was a legal opinion provided
(written or unwritten) and if so, what was that opinion?

 

Yours sincerely,

 

Roderick Crawford

 

Zitate anzeigen

SG-H-ACCESS-DOCUMENTS@ec.europa.eu, Juristischer Dienst

1 Attachment

Dear Mr Crawford,

 

We refer to your e-mail of 15 February in relation to access to document
request 2022/0204.

 

The Task Force for the Preparation and Conduct of the negotiations with
the [ADDRESS REDACTED] under Article 50 of the Treaty on European Union
(1/10/2016 - 16/11/2019), the Task Force for Relations with the United
Kingdom (16/11/2019 - 1/1/2021) and the Service for the EU-UK Agreements
(1/1/2021 - 1/1/2022)  had drawn on the expertise from all European
Commission services, including the European Commission's Legal Service,
whose experts have been regularly consulted.

 

In practice this means that the European Commission Legal Service has
contributed its legal expertise throughout the negotiations in particular
for the position papers (which are published on our website) and the final
agreements, namely the Withdrawal Agreement and the Trade and cooperation
agreement between the European Union and the European Atomic Energy
Community, of the one part, and the [ADDRESS REDACTED] of Great Britain and
Northern Ireland, of the other part (which are also published on our
website, that we provided).

 

There were no legal opinions from external legal companies sought by /
provided to the European Commission.

 

Please note that the European Commission cannot respond for other EU
institutions.

 

Yours sincerely

 

[1]cid:image001.gif@01D6964F.19EB6B90
European Commission

Interinstitutional & External Relations | Western European Partners

SG.H.1 - EU-UK Withdrawal Agreement

B-1049 Brussels/Belgium

 

 

 

 

Zitate anzeigen

Wir sind nicht sicher, ob die letzte Antwort auf diese Anfrage Informationen enthält – »falls Sie Roderick Crawford sind, bitte melden Sich an und lassen es uns wissen.