We don't know whether the most recent response to this request contains information or not – if you are Afham Ismail please sign in and let everyone know.

Complaints Procedure of the European Court of Human Rights

We're waiting for Afham Ismail to read recent responses and update the status.

Dear European Council,

Under the right of access to documents in the EU treaties, as developed in Regulation 1049/2001, I am requesting documents which contain the following information:

Under the right of access to documents in the EU treaties, as
developed in Regulation 1049/2001, I am requesting documents which
contain the following information:

Under the right of access to documents in the EU treaties, as
developed in Regulation 1049/2001, I am requesting documents which
contain the following information:

1. what is the complaint handling procedure against
maladministration and misconduct / corruption against staffs and
certain judges of European Court of Human Rights if they work
against the published policies and guidelines?

2. What is the complaint handling body which deals with
maladministration? Is there a complaint form or any other
contacts?

Yours faithfully,

Afham Ismail

Mail Delivery System,

This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.

A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

[European Council request email]
SMTP error from remote mail server after initial connection:
host mx1b.consilium.europa.eu [91.194.202.25]:
554 mx1b.consilium.europa.eu

show quoted sections

Dear European Council,

Under the right of access to documents in the EU treaties, as developed in Regulation 1049/2001, I am requesting documents which contain the following information:

1. what is the complaint handling procedure against maladministration and misconduct / corruption against staffs andcertain judges of European Court of Human Rights if they work against the published policies and guidelines?

2. What is the complaint handling body which deals with maladministration? Is there a complaint form or any other contacts?

Yours faithfully

mr Ismail,

Yours faithfully,

Afham Ismail

Postmaster Consilium, European Council

Your message has been received by the Transparency and Access to Documents Unit of the General Secretariat of the Council of the European Union. All requests for access to documents are treated on the basis of Regulation (EC) No 1049/2001 of 30 May 2001 regarding public access to
European Parliament, Council and Commission documents. The General Secretariat will reply to your request within 15 working days upon registration of your request. Requests received before 5 PM on a working day are registered on the same day. Requests received after 5 PM are registered on the first following working day.

***

This notification was sent from an unattended mailbox. Please do not reply.

***

To see the text of Regulation (EC) No 1049/2001, please click here:
http://eur-lex.europa.eu/LexUriServ/LexU...

If the link doesn't open when you click on it, please copy - paste it into your browser.

***

L'unité "Transparence et accès aux documents" du Secrétariat général du Conseil de l'Union européenne a bien reçu votre message. Toutes les demandes d'accès à des documents sont traitées conformément au règlement (CE) n° 1049/2001 du 30 mai 2001 relatif à l'accès du public aux documents du Parlement européen, du Conseil et de la Commission. Le Secrétariat général répondra à votre demande dans un délai de 15 jours ouvrables à compter de l'enregistrement de celle-ci. Les demandes reçues les jours ouvrables avant 17 heures sont enregistrées le jour même. Les demandes reçues après 17 heures sont enregistrées le premier jour ouvrable suivant.

***

S'il vous plaît ne répondez pas à ce message, car il a été envoyé d'une boîte aux lettres sans surveillance.

***

Pour consulter le texte du règlement (CE) n° 1049/2001, cliquez ici:
http://eur-lex.europa.eu/LexUriServ/LexU...

Si le lien ne s'ouvre pas lorsque vous cliquez dessus, veuillez copier-coller l'adresse dans votre navigateur.

***

Ihre Nachricht ist bei der Dienststelle "Transparenz und Zugang zu Dokumenten" des General-sekretariats des Rates der Europäischen Union eingegangen. Alle Anträge auf Zugang zu Dokumenten werden gemäß der Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1049/2001 vom 30. Mai 2001 über den Zugang der Öffentlichkeit zu Dokumenten des Europäischen Parlaments, des Rates und der Kommission bearbeitet. Das Generalsekretariat wird Ihnen binnen fünfzehn Arbeitstagen nach Registrierung Ihres Antrags eine Antwort übermitteln. Anträge, die an einem Arbeitstag vor 17.00 Uhr eingehen, werden noch am selben Tages registriert. Nach 17.00 Uhr eingehende Anträge werden am erstfolgenden Arbeitstag registriert.

***

Diese Nachricht wurde automatisch generiert. Bitte nicht antworten.
***

Den Text der Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1049/2001 finden Sie hier:
http://eur-lex.europa.eu/LexUriServ/LexU...

Wenn sich der Link beim Anklicken nicht öffnet, kopieren Sie den bitte mit "copy/paste" in Ihren Browser.

SECRETARIAT DGF Access, European Council

1 Attachment

Dear Mr. Ismail,

 

We have received your request below as well as the identical one addressed
to the European Council.

 

Both are also identical to your request of 16 July 2014, to which we have
replied on 18 July 2014.  Your request and our reply can be found here:

[1]http://www.asktheeu.org/en/request/compl...

 

As said there, the European Union and its Council and European Council
have nothing to do with the Council of Europe, you need to approach the
latter:

[2]http://www.coe.int/t/dc/general/specific...

 

You have simply addressed your requests to the wrong organisation and we
are sorry not to be able to help you with this.

 

As you now refer to the "Complaint procedure of EU institutions" in the
subject line and although the text of your request remains otherwise
unchanged, please be informed, concerning point 2 of your request, that
complaints against EU institutions for maladministration are handled by
the European Ombudsman.  A complaint form can be found at the following
address:

[3]https://secure.ombudsman.europa.eu/en/at...

 

But again, please be aware that the European Ombudsman can only handle
complaints against an EU institution, not against the European Court of
Human Rights or any other Council of Europe institution.

 

Yours sincerely,

 

 

Transparency and Access to Documents

 

 

Council of the European Union

General Secretariat

Communication and Document Management

Document Management

Transparency and Access to Documents

 

Rue de la Loi/Wetstraat, 175 - B-1048 Bruxelles/Brussel - Belgique/België

[4]www.consilium.europa.eu  |  [5][email address]

 

Disclaimer: The views expressed are solely those of the writer and may not
be regarded as stating an official position of the Council of the EU

Clause de non-responsabilité: Les avis exprimés n'engagent que leur auteur
et ne peuvent être considérés comme une position officielle du Conseil de
l'UE

 

 

show quoted sections

SECRETARIAT DGF Access, European Council

1 Attachment

Dear Mr. Ismail,

 

We have received your request below as well as the identical one addressed
to the European Council.

 

Both are also identical to your request of 16 July 2014, to which we have
replied on 18 July 2014.  Your request and our reply can be found here:

[1]http://www.asktheeu.org/en/request/compl...

 

As said there, the European Union and its Council and European Council
have nothing to do with the Council of Europe, you need to approach the
latter:

[2]http://www.coe.int/t/dc/general/specific...

 

You have simply addressed your requests to the wrong organisation and we
are sorry not to be able to help you with this.

 

As you now refer to the "Complaint procedure of EU institutions" in the
subject line and although the text of your request remains otherwise
unchanged, please be informed, concerning point 2 of your request, that
complaints against EU institutions for maladministration are handled by
the European Ombudsman.  A complaint form can be found at the following
address:

[3]https://secure.ombudsman.europa.eu/en/at...

 

But again, please be aware that the European Ombudsman can only handle
complaints against an EU institution, not against the European Court of
Human Rights or any other Council of Europe institution.

 

Yours sincerely,

 

 

Transparency and Access to Documents

 

 

Council of the European Union

General Secretariat

Communication and Document Management

Document Management

Transparency and Access to Documents

 

Rue de la Loi/Wetstraat, 175 - B-1048 Bruxelles/Brussel - Belgique/België

[4]www.consilium.europa.eu  |  [5][email address]

 

Disclaimer: The views expressed are solely those of the writer and may not
be regarded as stating an official position of the Council of the EU

Clause de non-responsabilité: Les avis exprimés n'engagent que leur auteur
et ne peuvent être considérés comme une position officielle du Conseil de
l'UE

 

 

show quoted sections

SECRETARIAT DGF Access, European Council

1 Attachment

Dear Mr. Ismail,

 

We have received your request below, addressed to the European Council as
well as the identical one addressed to the Council of the EU.

 

Both are also identical to your request of 16 July 2014, to which we have
replied on 18 July 2014.  Your request and our reply can be found here:

[1]http://www.asktheeu.org/en/request/compl...

 

As said there, the European Union and its Council and European Council
have nothing to do with the Council of Europe, you need to approach the
latter:

[2]http://www.coe.int/t/dc/general/specific...

 

You have simply addressed your requests to the wrong organisation and we
are sorry not to be able to help you with this.

 

As you have also referred to the "Complaint procedure of EU institutions"
in the subject line of one e-mail and although the text of your request
remains otherwise unchanged, please be informed, concerning point 2 of
your request, that complaints against EU institutions for
maladministration are handled by the European Ombudsman.  A complaint form
can be found at the following address:

[3]https://secure.ombudsman.europa.eu/en/at...

 

But again, please be aware that the European Ombudsman can only handle
complaints against an EU institution, not against the European Court of
Human Rights or any other Council of Europe institution.

 

Yours sincerely,

 

 

Transparency and Access to Documents

 

[4]cid:image003.jpg@01CFB6E0.485BD0A0

 

Council of the European Union

General Secretariat

Communication and Document Management

Document Management

Transparency and Access to Documents

 

Rue de la Loi/Wetstraat, 175 - B-1048 Bruxelles/Brussel - Belgique/België

[5]www.consilium.europa.eu  |  [6][email address]

 

Disclaimer: The views expressed are solely those of the writer and may not
be regarded as stating an official position of the Council of the EU

Clause de non-responsabilité: Les avis exprimés n'engagent que leur auteur
et ne peuvent être considérés comme une position officielle du Conseil de
l'UE

 

 

 

show quoted sections

We don't know whether the most recent response to this request contains information or not – if you are Afham Ismail please sign in and let everyone know.