Copy of Complaint from "UBER Driving Services" to the European Commission

The authority would like to / has responded by postal mail to this request.

Dear Competition,

Under the right of access to documents in the EU treaties, as developed in Regulation 1049/2001, I am requesting documents which contain the following information:

Background (Article in the German Newsspaper Die Zeit from 1st April 2015):
http://www.zeit.de/mobilitaet/2015-04/ub...

".. Der Fahrdienst Uber hat bei der EU-Kommission Beschwerde gegen die Verbote in Deutschland, Frankreich und Spanien eingelegt. Uber argumentiert, das Vorgehen der Länder gegen die von ihm angebotenen Dienste verletze das EU-Wettbewerbsrecht.

Ein Sprecher der Kommission bestätigte den Eingang der Beschwerden. Die Vorwürfe würden geprüft. Sollte die EU-Kommission feststellen, dass die drei Länder gegen EU-Regelungen verstoßen haben, könnte sie ein Vertragsverletzungsverfahren einleiten und Strafen verhängen. .."

It seems the European Commission is ignoring complaints from European Citizens in Violation of EU law for years http://www.asktheeu.org/en/request/docum...
, but the European Commission is reacting very fast when a large organization makes such a complaint.

Request:
Hereby I request a full copy of the complaint that was sent from UBER to the European Commission. "Der Fahrdienst Uber hat bei der EU-Kommission Beschwerde gegen die Verbote in Deutschland, Frankreich und Spanien eingelegt"
This paper can be either:
- a learning opportunity for all European Citizens and/or
- showing that European citizens are not treated in fair way.

Yours faithfully,

Klaus Zinser

Concurrence

Dear Mr. Zinser,

Thank you for your request for access to documents.

Unfortunately you have not indicated your postal address that is required for registering and handling your request in line with the procedural requirements. Please send us your full postal address at your earliest convenience. Pending your reply, we reserve the right to refuse the registration of your request.

Yours faithfully,

COMP ACCESS TO DOCUMENTS

 

European Commission
DG COMPETITION
Unité R1
MADOU 12/78
B-1049 Brussels/Belgium

Afficher les sections citées

Dear Competition,

well, i don't think it is allowed.

Nevertheless, if you feel happy and you won't be able to delay, here it is:

Hauptstraße 8, 88427 Bad Schussenried, Deutschland

Yours faithfully,

Klaus Zinser

Concurrence

Dear Mr Zinser,

Thank you for your request dated 01/04/2015. We hereby acknowledge receipt of your application for access to documents registered following your submission of postal address on 07/04/2015 under the reference number GestDem 2015/2017 and GestDem 2015/2039.

In accordance with Regulation (EC) No 1049/2001 regarding public access to European Parliament, Council and Commission documents, you will receive a response to your request within 15 working days: 28/04/2015.

If this deadline needs to be extended, you will be informed in due course.

Best regards,

ACCESS TO DOCUMENTS TEAM

European Commission
Secretariat General
Unit SG.B4 – Transparency

Afficher les sections citées

Dear Competition,

kindly answer my request.

Yours faithfully,

Klaus Zinser

Concurrence

Dear Mr Zinser,

As you were informed by the acknowledgement of receipt below, the deadline for the reply to your request expires on 28 April 2015.

The first part of your request, registered under the ref. GestDem 2015/2017 will be replied by DG GROW, the second under GestDem 2015/2039 by DG MOVE.

Best regards,

ACCESS TO DOCUMENTS TEAM

European Commission
Secretariat General
Unit SG.B4 – Transparency

Afficher les sections citées

Concurrence

1 Attachment

Subject: Your application for access to documents - Ref GestDem No
2015/2017 and GestDem No 2015/2039

 

 

Dear Mr Klaus Zinser,

 

We refer to your e-mail dated 01/04/2015 in which, following our reply
sent by e-mail on 08/04/2015, you specified your request for access to
documents, registered on 07/04/2015 under the above mentioned reference
number.

 

Your application is currently being handled. However, we will not be in a
position to complete the handling of your application within the time
limit which expires on 28 April 2015.

 

The application concerns documents held by different Services which must
be consulted. An extended time limit is needed with your understanding.

 

Therefore, we have to extend the time limit with 15 working days in
accordance with Article 7(3) of Regulation (EC) No 1049/2001 regarding
public access to documents.

 

The new time limit expires on 08 may 2015.

 

We apologize for this delay and for any inconvenience this may cause.

 

George Galita
European Commission
Mobility and Transport DG
Unit A1-Planning, communication and inter-institutional relations
DM28 08/007
B-1049 Brussels/Belgium

+32 229- 69493
[1][email address]

 

 

References

Visible links
1. mailto:[email address]

Klaus Zinser a laissé une remarque ()

Timelimit extended from Commission to 08 may 2015.

Concurrence

1 Attachment

Dear Mr Zinser,

 

Thank you for your request of 01/04/2015 registered under the reference
GestDem No 2015/2017 and GestDem 2015/2039.

 

I would like to inform you that the reply to your request has been sent
today (08/05/2015) by registered mail.

 

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further request.

 

With kind regards,

 

MOVE SECRETARIAT A5

 

[1]cid:image001.gif@01CD8C4B.1A2E4C10
European Commission
Directorate General for Mobility and Transport

DG MOVE
Unit MOVE/A5 - Legal matters & infringements
DM28 01/54
Tel. +32.2.29 58366
E-mail: [2][email address]

 

 

 

References

Visible links
2. mailto:[email address]